Notes 
                            about the game from Patty Ellis, Past Rules Chair
                            BACK 
                            TO RULES & HANDICAP INDEX 
                            
                            
                            Addtional 
                            Rule 18 Information
                            Not Previously Mentioned!!!!  
                          My 
                            example of an accidentally moved ball is ONLY if the 
                            ball has already been put in play on a hole. So that 
                            if you accidentally move your ball when it's on the 
                            tee (not yet in play) then there is no penalty and 
                            you merely re-tee your ball. 
                          So 
                            knocking your ball off the tee (or hitting it with 
                            your practice swing), does not result in a penalty 
                            stroke because you haven't yet put your ball in play 
                            for that hole. 
                          My 
                            apologies for not making the distinction clearer in 
                            my previous Rules Topic.